Requires administrator rights or the following permission:

Journeys


We'll explain the difference between the two Journey actions Add lead to campaign and Update lead.


Add lead to campaign

When you use Add lead to campaign, the Journey will copy the lead from the original campaign and create a duplicate on the new campaign. This means that you're keeping the lead on the first campaign while simultaneously creating the exact same lead on a new campaign.


Update lead

When you use Update lead, the Journey will move the lead from the original campaign to the new campaign (so no duplicates at play here) - if you, of course, choose to update the campaign. You can also choose to update the status, last called by, call attempts, etc. This action will always keep and update the original lead.


Did this answer your question?