Requires administrator rights or the following permission:

Settings


If you have fields that you no longer use, you can deactivate them to avoid having unnecessary fields shown across the platform.


  1. Go to Settings in the menu on the left and choose Account.

  2. Click Field groups in the top menu bar.

  3. Choose the field group that contains the field(s) you want to deactivate.

  4. Remove the check mark under Active to deactivate.

  5. The field is now deactivated and won't appear in Adversus.


Did this answer your question?